Herzlich Willkommen!

Bücher, Hörbücher & Infos zu Serien

Dienstag, 7. September 2010

Maya Banks - The Kelly (KGI) Series

Endlich gibt es den ersten Teil der neuen Serie von Maya Banks! Derzeit gibt es fünf Romane, aber es werden sicher noch weitere folgen:

Book 1, The Darkest Hour, September 7, 2010.

Book 2, No Place to Run, December 7, 2010.

Book 3, Hidden Away, March 2011.

Book 4, Whispers in the Dark, February 2012

Book 5, Titel noch nicht bekannt, August 2012

Die Serie handelt von einer Militärfamilie bestehend aus sechs Brüdern, die in unterschiedlichen Bereichen tätig sind.

Der Leitsatz:

The Kelly Group International (KGI): A super elite, top secret, family-run business.

Qualifications: High intelligence, rock hard body, military background.

Mission: Hostage/kidnap victim recovery. Intelligence gathering. Handling jobs the US government can’t…

Hier schon mal der Klappentext für den ersten Teil:

The Darkest Hour
It’s been one year since ex-Navy SEAL Ethan Kelly last saw his wife Rachel alive. Overwhelmed by grief and guilt over his failures as a husband, Ethan shuts himself off from everything and everyone.

His brothers have tried to bring Ethan into the KGI fold, tried to break through the barriers he's built around himself, but Ethan refuses to respond… until he receives anonymous information claiming Rachel is alive.

To save her, Ethan will have to dodge bullets, cross a jungle, and risk falling captive to a deadly drug cartel that threatens his own demise. And even if he succeeds, he’ll have to force Rachel to recover memories she can’t and doesn’t want to relive—the minute by minute terror of her darkest hour—for their love, and their lives, may depend on it.

Hier gibt es eine Leseprobe:

The Darkest Hour

Quelle von Klappentext und Cover: Maya Banks

Keine Kommentare:

Kommentar veröffentlichen